top of page

Our Story

Formerly known as the Global Pact Coalition, the Green Rights Coalition fights for a future where everyone has the right to live in a clean, healthy and sustainable environment.

The scale of the triple planetary crisis – climate change, pollution, loss of biodiversity – is known to everyone. Today, the situation is only getting worse: global temperatures are reaching new records, natural disasters are becoming more and more frequent, species are disappearing, natural resources are being exhausted, air pollution, soil and water is excessive. The warning signs are louder than ever.

Faced with this observation, the Green Rights Coalition is convinced  that it is high time to recognize and defend a new generation of fundamental rights linked to environmental protection: our green rights. The recognition of these rights is essential to guarantee the preservation of the environment and our planet. Furthermore, they are an essential prerequisite for the survival, development, health and well-being of present and future generations.

With this in mind, the mission of the Green Rights Coalition is to raise awareness and promote these environmental rights nationally and internationally, among public authorities, businesses and civil society.

More than 50 years after the adoption of the Stockholm Declaration, legal protection of environmental rights and duties remains insufficient. This is why, at the Green Rights Coalition, we are launching an urgent appeal to States to recognize and guarantee the implementation of green rights, by integrating them into law and order. in their national constitution and in a binding international treaty. 

Join us to be part of the solution and become an essential agent of change. 

Together, let's commit to this vital mission to protect our planet and all forms of life on it. Your commitment matters, and together we can make meaningful progress. United by our determination, we have the power to change the world. 

bottom of page

top of page

Notre histoire

Anciennement connue sous le nom de Global Pact Coalition, la Green Rights Coalition se bat pour un avenir où chacun a le droit de vivre dans un environnement propre, sain et durable.

L’ampleur de la triple crise planétaire – le dérèglement climatique, la pollution, la perte de biodiversité – est connue de tous. Aujourd’hui, la situation ne fait que se détériorer : les températures mondiales atteignent de nouveaux records, les catastrophes naturelles se font de plus en plus fréquentes, des espèces disparaissent, les ressources naturelles s’épuisent, la pollution de l’air, du sol et de l’eau est excessive. Les signaux d’alarme sont plus criants que jamais.

Face à ce constat, la Green Rights Coalition est convaincue  qu’il est grand temps de reconnaître et de défendre une nouvelle génération de droits fondamentaux liés à la protection de l’environnement : nos green rights. La reconnaissance de ces droits est essentielle pour garantir la préservation de l’environnement et de notre planète. De plus, ils sont un prérequis indispensable pour la survie, le développement, la santé et le bien-être des générations présentes et futures.

Dans cette optique, la mission de la Green Rights Coalition consiste à sensibiliser et à promouvoir ces droits environnementaux à l’échelle nationale et internationale, auprès des pouvoirs publics, des entreprises et de la société civile.

Plus de 50 ans après l’adoption de la Déclaration de Stockholm, la protection juridique des droits et devoirs environnementaux reste insuffisante. C’est pourquoi, à la Green Rights Coalition, nous lançons un appel pressant aux États pour qu’ils reconnaissent et garantissent la mise en œuvre des green rights, en les intégrant  dans leur constitution nationale et dans un traité international contraignant. 

Rejoignez-nous pour faire partie de la solution et devenez un acteur essentiel du changement. 

Ensemble, engageons-nous dans cette mission vitale visant à protéger notre planète et toutes les formes de vie qu'elle abrite. Votre engagement compte, et ensemble, nous pouvons accomplir des avancées significatives. Unis par notre détermination, nous avons le pouvoir de changer le monde. 

bottom of page